RGS will resume in September


May 10, 2016

6:00 pm – 8:00 pm

Speaker: Kenneth M. Schwartz    

                   Chevron Corporation

“Pay Distribution and Basin Architecture of the Wolfcamp Shale in the Delaware Basin” 

Schwartz Abstract and Bio

 Roswell Country Club
2601 Urton Road, Roswell, New Mexico
Cost: $25.00 per person
RSVP by Monday 3:00 pm May 9, 2016
Lee @ 575-748-4304 or lees@yatespetroleum.com   
Rose Mary @ 575-748-4307 or Rosemary@yatespetroleum.com 


Founded in 1950, The Roswell Geological Society is a constituent member of the Southwest Section of the American Association of Petroleum Geologist (AAPG) and, as a non-profit entity, strives to advance the professional interests of all geoscientists in the Roswell area, regardless of the geoscientific discipline they practice or the industry in which they serve.


Officers’ Name


John Humphrey

Yates Petroleum Corporation

Vice President

Jeremy Howe


Gary Hartwick


D’nese Fly

AAPG Delegate

David Codding

Santo Petroleum

SWS-AAPG Delegate

Norman Lovan

Geological Consultant